Please join Foley attorneys on August 26 for the second installment of our Web series on the new Consumer Financial Protection Act.

Topics include:

  • Preemption standards under the new law, including the National Bank Act and the Home Owners’ Loan Act
  • The Barnett Bank standard
  • New powers of state attorneys general to enforce both state and federal law
  • What is left of the OCC’s Visitorial Rights Rule and Preemption Rule

When:

Thursday, August 26, 2010

1:00 p.m. Eastern

12:00 p.m. Central

11:00 a.m. Mountain

10:00 a.m. Pacific

Program duration: One hour

There is no cost to attend this seminar, but advance registration is required. For more information or to register for this program, please visit: Consumer Financial Protection Act: Preemption Questions

NOTE: To view the original program in the series, please click Consumer Financial Protection Act: What Lenders Need to Know.